The last house on Needless Street
(Book)

Book Cover
Published
New York : Nightfire, 2021.
Format
Book
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Sequim - Fiction (Adult)WARD CatrChecked OutOctober 13, 2022

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Desc
341 pages ; 25 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781250812629, 1250812623

Notes

General Note
"A Tom Doherty Associates book".
Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references.
Description
"Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House. In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three. A teenage girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time. A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory. And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible. An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all"--,Provided by publisher.