Just like home
(Book)

Book Cover
Contributors
Published
New York : Tor, a Tom Doherty Associates Book, 2022.
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Appears on list
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Port Angeles - New Books - Fiction - New Books ShelvesGAILEY SaraChecked OutDecember 17, 2022

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Desc
344 pages ; 22 cm.
Language
English
ISBN
9781250174727, 1250174724

Notes

Description
"Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark. "Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories - she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family. Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren't alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera's childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn't the one leaving notes around the house in her father's handwriting... but who else could it possibly be? There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes"--,Provided by publisher.